Bowling, Events, Results

Pink Ribbon Tournament 04 December 2022

22 Teams had a great day in the sun enjoying their bowls and the fantastic catering,

There were several 4 win teams so placement came down to points and ends.

Kerry Kirwan from Barfoot & Thompson (in Black) congratulates the First place winners Robyn Fisher, Claire Tewharu, and Colleen Watene from Royal Oak
3rd: Chrissy Pegg, Leigh Anderson and Jenny Jones from Pt Chev & Te Atatu

Prizes were also given out to the social teams:

1st Social: Melissa Stewart, Kaaryn Hill, & Elisa Bowman
2nd Social and Best team costumes Olivia, Michelle, & Debs

Consulation prizes when to two teams;

Poa, Margarita, and Mary (GEBC)
Noeline, Collen and Lana (Howick)

Thank you to all the sponsors, volunteers, team participants and those who contributed to the Pink Ribbon Tournament for making this event so SUCCESSFUL, raising $3780 to support the work of the Breast Cancer Foundation NZ.

Sponsors – Catering

Barfoot & Thompson Glen Eden

Superior Glass Ltd (Brian & Ann Childs)

Sponsors/Contribution to Team gift packs/Raffle prizes/decorations   

Loan Market – Michelle Proudfoot – Wine glasses

Breast Cancer Society – gifts inside glasses

Don & Carol MacDonald, Twin Coast Motorbike Club, Jenny Tough, Sharon Stewart, Jennifer Doran, Janet Pihigia, Yvonne Lipsham, Siosiana Simpson, Margarita Kelly, Mary Purcell, Emily Tepu, Jim Close.

Individual Sponsors

Robin Neal, Wendy Mathers, Graeme Ward, Teresa Cassidy, Graham Lintonbon, Dave Gwilliam, Janet Pihigia, Siosiana Simpson, Rex McCarthy, Yvonne Lipsham, Jeremy Brosnan, Agnes Williams, Daniel Petley, Nigel Hamilton.

Sponsor – Pink Ribbon Cake  

Rachel Lawler (maker/decorator)

Sponsor – Muffins/Cup Cakes

Melissa Stuart (maker/decorator) & Sharon Stuart ingredients

Sponsor – Champagne Wine – 12 Bottles

Portage Trust

Sponsor – Bra decorations

Tangata (Tee) Ford

Green setup

Graham Ward & Wendy Mather

Pink Ribbon Volunteers

Raffle Stall: Phil Metcalfe, Lynn Job

Kitchen: Graeme Ward, Lorraine Meek, Sean Doran, Graham Lintonbon, Jeff Tough, Barry Shaw

Photographer: Darren Schroder

Music – Ross Monteith

Bar Staff

Graham Lintonbon & Dan Rogers

22 Club teams participated

Royal Oak, 2 x St George, Beach Haven, Rooky Nook, Bridge Park, Composite GreyLynn/Social Glen Eden, Rooky Nook, 2 x Composite Glen Eden/Social, 6 x Glen Eden, Grey Lynn, 2 x Glen Eden Social, Orewa, 2 x Howick

Pink Ribbon Committee:

Jennifer Doran, Wendy Mather, Agnes Williams, Sharon Stewart, Melissa Stewart, Janet Pihigia, Jenny Tough, Judy Rail, Teresa Cassidy, Tee Ford, Margarita Kelly, Lorraine Meek, Siosiana Simpson.

My apologies if I have missed anyone out, please let me know.

Ngā mihi
Siosiana Simpson
Past President